The New Testament Tower

October 17, 2013

An important part of reading the Bible is to know the books of the Bible in order so that you can quickly find the book(s) from which you would like to read. Here is a novel way to learn in order the names of the books of the New Testament.

A. Learn the names of the books in groups

I have put the books of the NT into 8 groups of books and pictured them as rooms on 8 floors in a tower.

1. The four guys of the Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John

2. The A.R.C.C. books (pronounced “ark”) – Acts, Romans, First Corinthians, and Second Corinthians

3. The G.E.P.C. books (General Electric personal computer) – Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, and Colossians

4. The 4T network – First Thessalonians, Second Thessalonians, First Timothy, and Second Timothy

5. The TPHJ (teepee full of Hebrew’s jam) – Titus, Philemon, Hebrews, and James

6. The 2P books – First Peter and Second Peter

7. The 4J books – First John, Second John, Third John, and Jude

8. Revelation

B. Learn these two sentences to memorize these groups in order

1. The four guys of the Gospels in an ARCC used a GE PC to connect to the 4T network.

2. They saw a TP full of Hebrews’ jam made from 2 P’s, 4 J’s, and an R.

To help you solidify your learning of the order of the books in this way, say the sentences while you look at the New Testament Tower, which has the 8 groups in order from the bottom of the tower to the top.



Copyright © 2011-2017 by Rajesh Gandhi. All rights reserved.